Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Rising Star ~ Attendance

Abdi, Farah

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7 - Somali

fbabdi@seattleschools.org
Dante Aikens

Aikens, Dante

Focus 3-5

dlaikens@seattleschools.org

Aynalem, Medenekia

Evening Custodial Engineer

meaynalem@seattleschools.org

Baltazar, Betty

Pre-K Instructional Assistant

bmbaltazar@seattleschools.org

Baysic, Haley

City Year Team Lead

hjbaysic@seattleschools.org
Andrea Bergan

Bergan, Andrea

Family Support Worker

aebergan@seattleschools.org
Dylan Bosseau

Bosseau, Dylan

Pre K Teacher

dcbosseau@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am a long time early childhood educator with training in child development and education from birth to fifth grade. I taught preschool and circus acrobatics for many years in New York City. I began working within SPS after moving to Seattle in 2013. I love teaching Preschool at Rising Star!

,Personal Message

We are already off and running here in Pre-K! We are learning all about each other and all about being in school. We are solving problems, sharing ideas, exploring sand and play dough, paint and crayons, books and blocks. We are moving our bodies through space, creating stories with our imaginations, and talking about our feelings. We love learning in Pre-K!

Blanca Carrillo Rios

Carrillo Rios, Blanca

ELD Instructional Assist. - Spanish

becarrillori@seattleschools.org

Chen, Han

Special Education Instructional Assistant Access 4/5

hachen@seattleschools.org

Cho, Andrew

Occupational Therapist, OT/PT

ancho@seattleschools.org

Cooper, Emma

Reading Partners Lead

elcooper@seattleschools.org

Cuffe, Michelle

Cafe Manager

micuffe@seattleschools.org
Catherine Davidheiser

Davidheiser, Catherine

K-1 Literacy Coach

csdavidheise@seattleschools.org
Benjamin Davis

Davis, Benjamin

Librarian

bldavis@seattleschools.org

Mr. Davis is a well prepared librarian ready to engage students in an exciting lesson. Each class will learn the process of text, literacy and technology.  

Dondoyano, Elaine

Art and Technology Teacher

esdondoyano@seattleschools.org

Dunn, Claire

Neighborcare Coordinator

cmdunn1@seattleschools.org

Echols, Kim

Academic Intervention Specialist

kiechols@seattleschools.org
Mark Edgbert

Edgbert, Mark

Music Specialist K-5

maedgbert@seattleschools.org

I am in my second year at Rising Star. I love making, teaching and performing Music (and the Arts)! My major instruments are piano and voice, but I can play most instruments (some with squeaky sounds!) I have been a member of the Seattle Men's Chorus since 2003. I was raised in Tacoma, went to college in Idaho and have been a Seattle resident for 17 years. My partner, Chris, is also a Seattle Public Schools teacher (as a librarian). I love teaching the students of Rising Star and look forward to seeing the students' skills grow in music class. Rise Up, Firebirds!    

Edwards, Breann

City Year Program Manager

bnedwards@seattleschools.org